Archive for March, 2009

Video: GLC feat. Kanye West – “Big Screen” (Behind The Scenes)

| March 19, 2009 | 1 Comment

Featuring cameos from Kanye West, Really Doe, Phil G, Keezo Kane, Don C, Deray Davis and many more.

Love, Life & Loyalty coming very soon. The track will also be featured as the first single from the Negro League Soundtrack True to the Game.

Shouts to Marcus G!

Jeremih Recruits Fabolous for “Birthday Sex” Remix?

| March 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

At least that’s what Faboloso had to say on Twitter today.

I guess once he actually hears the song they can get the ball rolling.  However, this can only be good news for Jeremih as it seems Def Jam is really putting a rush on this project song

Video: UNN & Killer Mike Interview No ID

| March 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

In this installment of GrindTube, UNN and Killer Mike interview superproducer No ID.

I’ve been hearing some great things about these No ID and Killer Kill collabos, now I just want to hear them.

Kanye West Charged with 3 Crimes in Paparazzi Incident

| March 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

“Paparazzi all on me, I’m gettin my Don C on; take ya tape, but I’m ain’t gonna just break ya camera, I’ll break ya face, have my ***** take the case”

-Bump J – “Letter 2 My Competition”

via TMZ

Kanye West has just been charged with three criminal misdemeanors — vandalism, battery, and grand theft — in connection with the camera-smashing incident at LAX.

The L.A. City Attorney has also charged Don Crowley, Kanye’s manager, with the following crimes — two counts of vandalism, two counts of battery and two counts of grand theft.

TMZ happened to catch the incident on tape. In fact, Kanye broke our camera light as we were shooting. Crowley is charged with breaking both the TMZ camera and the still camera. Kanye is charged with breaking the flash accessory to the still camera.

The incident occurred last September 11. Both men are scheduled to be arraigned on April 14.
Kanye could get up to 2 1/2 years in jail if convicted on all counts. Crowley could get five years.

Are they really going to waste the courts time and taxpayer money on this?  Really?  Don’t they have bigger fish to fry?  Make him pay a fine and be done with it.

Video: Da Internz TV – Episode 12

| March 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

We catch up with the jet-setting Internz as they kick it some place that’s a lot warmer than Chicago, all while shamelessly plugging Mims upcoming album, Guilt, which drops April 7th. You know they did the first single, right?  Move if you want to.

Maybe Da Internz were the one’s in the comments section plugging that Biggie movie? Naaaaahhhh…