Archive for November, 2009

Video: F.A.B.L.E. Live @ Cafe Lura

| November 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

This post is dedicated to F.A.B.’s producer Projeck, who passed away last weekend.  He was 19.  You and your work will be missed.

Here’s the performance footage from my set saturday night @ Cafe Lura!!! I performed “Rip It Off”, premiered “Heart Of A Lion” (sans Mikkey Halsted) and “Give Me Your Love”. Had a real good time. I want to say R.I.P. to my close friend Projeck who died that night. MISS U BIG HOMIE!!! I want to shout out my homie BIG G and the whole 380 Squad Promotions team!!! Last but not least I gotta shout out my crew The CoLLecTiVe!!! MY TEAM IS MEAN!!! THE LAST SHALL BE FIRST COMIN’ IN JANUARY!!! I’ll also be leaking some joints off of the ProFerb LP that me and Projeck (R.I.P.) have together.

Nick-N-Beans – "What We Talking 'Bout"

| November 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

Ruh-roh.  Newness from Chicago’s dynamic duo, Nick & Beans.  Fresh off a late night studio…listen up to find out what it is that they’re talking about.

Nick-N-Beans – “What We Talking ‘Bout”

Video: Lupe Fiasco & Kenna – Summit on the Summit Boot Camp (Ep. 3)

| November 18, 2009 | 0 Comments

The Saga Continues…

FSD on XXL's 'The 100 Best Hip-Hop Websites' List

| November 17, 2009 | 0 Comments

Now this is the Birthday gift I’ve been waiting on.  I’d like to thank XXL for honoring me as part of their ‘100 Best Hip-Hop Websites’ list.  The feature will run in their December/January issue, with 50 Cent on the dual covers.  It hits newsstands on December 1st.

Unlike the Vibe list, no websites were ranked numerically.  Just an FYI.

Thanks to Animal, who leaked the list.

And most importanly, thanks to the readers, artists, producers, DJs and affiliate sites who support your boy.  You are appreciated.

Expand the post for the full 100 sites.

Pics: YP feat. Mikkey Halsted – "Words of Wisdom" [Video Shoot]

| November 17, 2009 | 0 Comments

Directed by Leondotcom.  Shot @ the Bread Factory

Full video coming soon. 

Tre Sins – "Creep & Die"

| November 17, 2009 | 0 Comments

Yup.  For all you Sinna fans out there…

Tre Sins – “Creep & Die”

Video: FSD Interviews George Daniels [Part 5]

| November 17, 2009 | 1 Comment


This is the final installment of FSD’s interview with Chicago music legend, George Daniels. Thanks to everyone who has stuck around and watched the entire series. This is definitely one of those interviews where I’m out and about and people say to me “Thanks for doing this, I learned so much, this was really great”.

George and I spoke recently, and we’re going to do a part two, where we discuss everything we didn’t get to in the first installment. I’d actually like to do it as a forum where we could have people come out and ask questions.

Filmed and Produced by Brandon “N2ition” Riley
In case you missed it: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4

Video: J. Cole Talks No I.D. & Kanye West

| November 17, 2009 | 0 Comments

Apparently Dion has been producing the bulk of J’s recent output. Wise decision, Mr. Cole.

Props nahright

Criss Ruler – "BMX"

| November 17, 2009 | 0 Comments

I really like the beats this dude picks.  ‘Nuff said.

Track was produced by dopesunny

Criss Ruler – “BMX”

Freddie Gibbs – The Labels Tryin' To Kill Me [Artwork & Tracklist]

| November 16, 2009 | 0 Comments

*Dead* at the cover.

Gibbs and Archie Bonkers told me this was going to be over two hours of music, but damn, I wasn’t expecting 81 tracks.  The Labels Tryin’ To Kill Me serves as a “Best of” Freddie, and features music that he’s recorded in his journey from Gary to LA and beyond.

via TSS

With nearly two hours of music, the mixtape is composed of tracks dating from circa 2004 to about a month and a half ago (”Bring Me Down” for Mike Posner). The production comes from the likes of the aforementioned Buckwild, J.R. Rotem, Kno, Red Spyda, Cook Classics, Just Blaze, Alchemist, Kanye West, Finger Roll, Havoc, 9th Wonder, Polow Da Don, Three 6 Mafia, Speakerbomb, Cool and Dre, Emile, The Knux, Akon, DJ Toomp, Block Beataz, Mr. L3ee and Josh The Goon. There’s old, unreleased recordings, forgotten music, current tracks, and even snippets of future releases.And it’s all collected, compiled and together in one tape in the best quality audio available.

Expand post for tracklist.

Sidenote: I’m trapped up in the game I can’t sleep at night… 

1. Things Can Only Get Better
2. Nigga Machine
3. Empire Strikes Back
4. Never Forget Me
5. Stay High
6. In My Hood
7. Young’n On His Grind
8. I’m That Nigga
9. Big Biz 3
10. The Game
11. Thug Psalms
12. Rock Boys
13. I’m The Man
14. Murdergame
15. Fresh
16. 4 Da Streets
17. About To Be A Murder
18. The Wrong One
19. Pearly Gates
20. We Does This
21. It’s a Robbery
22. Bring Me Down
23. Imperial
24. Fuck Rap
25. How I Feel
26. Iodine Poison
27. Midwest Malcolm
28. G.I. Pride
29. Come Around My Way
30. Just Tryin’ Ta Make It
31. Neverending Cycle
32. Product Of The Hood
33. Freddie’s Dead
34. Block Muzik
35. Run Up To Me
36. Womb 2 The Tomb
37. F.R.E.D.D.I.E.
38. Murda On My Mind
39. Games U Playin’
40. On The Creep
41. In The Projects
42. For My Niggas
43. Fuck What Ya Heard
44. Hoes Betta Recognize
45. Fear No Evil
46. Nigga I’m Back
47. Boxframe Cadillac
48. What It Be Like
49. Goodies
50. The True
51. Let It Go
52. Midwest Muzik
53. Still Standing
54. Scary Gary
55. Bussashot
56. Gangsta
57. Hard Times
58. Life In The Fastlane
59. Flamboyant
60. Fuck Rap pt. 2
61. County Bounce
62. Another Day (In My Hood)
63. G.I. Swangin’
64. From Tha G
65. Straight Ballin’
66. Hold Me Back
67. Close Your Eyes
68. Smoke Away The Pain
69. Steel City Stick Up Kid
"Apple-style-span" style="color: #9fc5e8;">70. Can’t Stop Me
71. Clean Than A Muthafucka
72. Summa Dis
73. Breakin’ Necks
74. Talkin’ Bout You
75. Deez Hoes
76. Playa
77. Sumthin’ U Should Know
78. Stray
79. Dick In The Morning
80. Bussdown
81. How We Do (’93 Til…)