March 2011


Video: Freddie Gibbs on Last Call w/ Carson Daly

Ripped & Clipped by Brandon “N2ition” Riley

Last night, Gangsta Gibbs made a splash on NBC, performing both “Highway To Hell” and “National Anthem” on Last Call w/ Carson Daly.

In other Gibbs news, he’ll be returning to Chicago on April 9th alongside Big K.R.I.T. for the Return To 4EVa Tour at Bottom Lounge. Rumor has it Gibbs has some special plans on deck for his homecoming performance.

Andrew Barber 2


Video: Dave Coresh Live @ FSD x Go ILL Radio Showcase @ SXSW

Finally some footage from the FSD x Go ILL Radio Showcase (sponsored by PHLI, Leaders, Enstrumental, Sir & Madame, Hustle Simmons & Elephilms) in Austin, TX surfaces.  Hopefully some additional footage will be on the way soon (where you at Elephilms?  Ha!)

Anyhoo, Dave Coresh had a dope midday set at Light Bar, that included a bullhorn a megaphone and some grade A bars.  If you haven’t already been paying attention to Dave, you might want to start now.

Andrew Barber 1