May 2011


Mixtape: Bo Deal – The Chicago Code: Gang Related

Bo D closes out the month of May on a high note, with the release of his long-awaited mixtape The Chicago Code: Gang Related, hosted by the Trap-A-Holics.  This star-studded event features his BSM comrades Waka Flocka & Slim Dunkin, as well as Twista, Shawnna, French Montana, Alley Boy, Co-Still and many more.

In case you missed  it, check Bo Deal talking about the mixtape as well as addressing recent rumors here.

Hit the jump for the DL link and tracklist…

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 2


FSD Thanks Captain Morgan

FSD would like to thank Captain Morgan, for inviting us to be apart of their Life, Love and Loot Memorial Day campaign for their Long Island Iced Tea product.  If you’re interested in learning more about Captain Morgan’s Long Island Iced Tea, and their One Million Poses charity campaign, please visit the link below.

As part of the One Million Poses campaign, which donates $1 to charity for every Captain pose uploaded to the Captain Morgan Facebook page (, the Captain will be donating $2,5000 to Chicago Coalition for the Homeless, a charity that designs programs to help combat homelessness in the Chicago community.

The perfect, ready-to-serve drink for BBQs and summer get-togethers, Captain Morgan Long Island Iced Tea is a legendary mix of rum, vodka, whiskey, gin and triple-sec liqueur with a refreshing taste only the Captain could deliver—simply pour over ice, and it’s a party in a bottle!


Andrew Barber 1


The Cool Kids – When Fish Ride Bicycles [Release Date, Cover Art + Tracklist]

After YEARS of endless waiting, legal drama, label push backs and record industry B.S. we finally have a secure release date for The Cool Kids proper debut album, When Fish Ride Bicycles.

The album is due out on July 12th, 2011, via Mountain Dew’s Green Label Sound and is set to feature 11 new tracks.  Chuck Inglish will handle all of the production, with the exception of Pharrell Williams, who jumped on board for the albums final track, “Summer Jam”.  Bun B, Ghostface Killah, Mayer Hawthorne, Travis Barker and Asher Roth are all set to make appearances.

1.  Rush Hour Traffic
2.  GMC
3.  Boomin’ (featuring Tennille)
4.  Sour Apples (featuring Travis Barker)
5.  Penny Hardaway (featuring Ghostface Killah)
6.  Bundle Up
7.  Gas Station (featuring Bun B)
8.  Get Right
9.  Swimsuits (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (featuring Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11. Summer Jam (featuring Maxine Ashley), Produced by Pharrell Williams

Andrew Barber 10


Sharkula x Mr. Tyler – Tom Brokaw

One of Chicago’s greatest and most-eccentric talents, the one-and-only Sharkula, finally returns with a new project (well, one that can be found online at least).   Linking with Northwest Side producer, Mr. Tyler, the duo are teaming up for a full length that is supposed to drop, well, sometime.

Mr. Tyler also just dropped a full length album, so if you’re interested in checking out more of his work, you can do so here.

04 tom brokaw

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 2