Video: Common’s ‘Nobody’s Smiling’ Listening Party In Chicago

Ned Mower

Filmed by HooliYNO.

On Tuesday night (7/1), Complex Magazine and Miller Fortune hosted the listening party for Common’s 10th studio album (wow), Nobody’s Smiling at Untitled in downtown Chicago. Com spoke with Rhymefest (the evening’s host) about his creative process for each track while reaffirming the album’s mission of putting Chicago — its wonder and its problems —  in the spotlight.

Common preaches positivity and love for Chicago on the album, while displaying the versatility of our local, rising artists like Dreezy and Lil Herb. It’s always hard to get a real feel for each song in a crowded room with people small-talking, but some of the standouts were the “Intro” with Lil Herb, “Speak My Piece,” “Nobody’s Smiling” and a joint I can’t recall that had a tropical vibe. We can say wholeheartedly that No I.D. snapped with the production — can’t wait to give it a real listen.

Check out the official recap video above. You can also view the track list right here. 

Also, make sure to preorder the album here or grab it on the official release date, July 22nd.


  • Show Comments (0)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like

Andrew Barber launches new show with Coda Collection, debuts interviews with Lupe Fiasco and Freddie Gibbs

Andrew Barber has joined the new multi-media platform, the Coda Collection, with his new ...

FSD Staff

8 Ways to Keep Yourself Busy Online

8 Ways to Keep Yourself Busy Online Have you finished everything on Netflix and ...

FSD Staff