Watch Tee Grizzley’s “Second Day Out” video

Since we first posted Tee Grizzley’s “First Day Out” video back in November, bro has taken off. Big time. “First Day Out” became a huge hit (we called it!), he inked a deal with 300, and is about to embark on a tour with 21 Savage. Pretty crazy for only four months, right? Exactly.

Today, he pops back up with a brand new video for “Second Day Out” — the sequel to the monster O.G. version. This one was produced by Helluva as well, but features a slower tempo. But don’t fret, the heartfelt and pinpoint accuracy bars are still there. Tee has a story, one that’s being told his way. We love it.

Watch the video below.

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0


Rich Jones is joined by The Burns Twins & Bedows for “Memory”

With The Burns and Bedows handling production, Rich Jones returns with a new one called “Memory.” And if my memory serves me correctly, today is Rich Jones’ birthday. (Just kidding, I didn’t actually remember that, I just saw it on Facebook.)

But yeah, it’s Rich’s bday, so if you see him buy him a shot or something. It’s a special day. And only a special guy would give the world a gift on his own birthday. That’s a good human. Celebrate with him and this all-star cast below. Your “Memory” will than you.

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0


Pitchfork Music Fest Announces Full 2017 Lineup

A few weeks back, Pitchfork Music Fest announced its 2017 headliners, who were greeted with a pleasant response. And today, the entire lineup has been released to the masses. Who made the cut, and who can we expect to see at Union Park July 14-16? Well, Joey Purp, Danny Brown, Jamila Woods, Madlib, Kamaiyah and Madlib among others.

You can see the full rundown below courtesy of the Tribune.  Grab tix here.

July 14: LCD Soundsystem, Dirty Projectors, Danny Brown, Thurston Moore, Vince Staples, Arca, Kamaiyah, Hiss Golden Messenger, Frankie Cosmos, William Tyler, Dawn Richard, Priests, and Madame Ghandi.

July 15: A Tribe Called Quest, PJ Harvey, Angel Olsen, The Feelies, George Clinton, Mitski, Madlib, Arab Strap, S U R V I V E, Francis and the Lights, Weyes Blood, Jeff Rosenstock, Cherry Glazerr, and Vagabon.

July 16: Solange, Nicolas Jaar, The Avalanches, Ride, American Football, Isaiah Rashad, Hamilton Leithauser, Pinegrove, Jamila Woods, Colin Stetson, Derrick Carter, Joey Purp, NE-HI, and Kilo Kish.

Andrew Barber 0