Freddie Gibbs


Freddie Gibbs Has Been Granted Bail

Screen Shot 2016-06-16 at 10.27.58 AM

Some good news in an otherwise bad situation for Freddie Gibbs. Thankfully, he’s been granted bail in France where he’s currently being held on rape charges. The ticket was €50,000 ($55,905), but he should be a free man by press time.

Fred’s lawyer, Scott Leemon, released the following statement:

I am pleased to announce that the French attorneys, Ludovic Riviere and Michael Malka, were able to convince the Judge in Toulouse to release FREDDIE GIBBS on bail pending a final decision on the extradition request by the Austrian authorities. He will be released upon the deposit of $50,000 Euros. He will be required to turn in his passport and check in with authorities 3 times per week. We expect him to be released either today or tomorrow while the court decides what to do with the extradition request.

Additionally, last weekend, I had the chance to fly to France and meet with FREDDIE and the attorneys from both France and Austria. After the meeting, and talking to Freddie it is really shocking these allegations were ever filed against him. They were brought months later with no scientific nor physical evidence against him. We are hoping that the Public Prosecutor in Austria sees this and decides not to file formal charges against him. If she does, FREDDIE will fight them with everything he has.

He has worked too hard on his career and family to get where he is and is in complete shock over this false allegation.

It is important to note that his fiancé has flown to France to support him. She has his back and knows he didn’t do anything wrong.


Andrew Barber 0


Listen to Freddie Gibbs on the Rap Radar Podcast


While on the road for his Shadow of a Doubt tour, Gibbs dropped by the Rap Radar Podcast in NYC — his first time in the city in two years. Freddie sat down with Elliott and BDot to discuss a number of topics including tour life, social media, fatherhood, ending beef with Jeezy and surviving an assassination attempt a few years back. If Gibbs is involved, you already know it’s an entertaining affair.

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0


Freddie Gibbs Announces ‘Shadow of a Doubt’ Tour


You knew it was coming, and today the doubt has been alleviated as Gibbs has just announced the dates for his Shadow of a Doubt tour. The run kicks off on March 20th in Santa Ana, CA and runs through May 14th in Houston, TX.

Even better news? Gibbs comes through Chicago on 4/20 with a date at Thalia Hall. Talk about a smoker’s holiday. Tickets go on sale this Friday at 10am, but until then check the official dates above, and be sure to catch Fred when he’s in your town.

Andrew Barber 0