Chance The Rapper Takes 2,000 #MCD Tickets From Scalpers


Chance continues to be a superhero for the city, his fans and the industry; as today he took to Twitter to announce that he somehow procured almost 2,000 tickets from scalpers who were looking to make a small mint off his Magnificent Coloring Day event, which takes place at Comiskey US Celluar Discount Rate on September 24th.

Chance did not elaborate on how he was able to wrangle these tickets from the scalpers, but we’re guessing he either bought them back (which is awesome and a bad ass flex), got Ticketmaster involved to shut it down, or sent his goons to handle. Maybe it’s a mix of all three? Maybe it’s something else entirely. Either way, it’s amazing.

See if any are available for purchase on

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0


Teddy Jackson f/ Erica René, Jean Deaux & Smino – The Flyest Singalong


Produced by Cam O’Bi.

Teddy Jackson enlists the help of Erica René, Smino and Jean Deaux for “The Flyest Singalong,” a brand new joint inspired by the alphabet photo-book Too Fly Not To Fly by Des Owusu and Briana Mclean (Briana also did the cover art for this single). Someone’s got to do it for the kids, right? Job well done, Teddy.

Listen to “The Flyest Singalong” below.

Continue Reading

Ty Howard 0