Kanye West


Is Kanye West accepting an ‘Ambassador’ role within the Trump administration?


Update: Kanye West has revealed his reasoning for meeting with Trump this morning


Earlier this morning, Kanye West sent social media into an uproar after pics and video surfaced of the artist meeting with President-Elect Donald Trump at Trump Tower in NYC. Trump and Kanye are two masters of the media, so they’ve been dominating trending topics and headlines all morning — just as they planned. It makes a lot of sense that they’re friends.

However, E! News is reporting that this meeting of the minds might have a deeper meaning — one that could land Yeezus a role within the Trump administration. Shocking? Not really.

The “Jesus Walks” rapper met with Trump to discuss becoming an “ambassador of sorts,” a source close to West tells E! News. The source adds that Trump is interested in getting West involved in an “entrepreneurial leadership role.”

As for how the meeting came about, the insider tells us that Trump’s team reached out to West. “Trump thinks he’s a great role model when it comes to business,” the insider add

Yes, it’s still 2016, so that means anything can happen. Will Ye play the inauguration? That’s still not clear, but it does appear these two are friends and have some things in the works.

Watch video of their exchange below.

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0


Is this the track list for Kanye West’s ‘Turbo Grafx 16′


Kanye West is out of the hospital and already back working on new music. His most recent collaborator? Pete Rock. Allegedly, the two were “playing 45s in da lab” and cooking up just last night in Los Angeles. Pete dropped some samples of the music that Genius picked up, along with a rumored track list for Ye’s teased Turbo Grafx 16 album.

In one clip the camera pans to a notepad, which includes the below track list. Is this the real deal? A calculated troll? A send off? We’re not sure, but it’s been transcribed, and many are named after video games. Hear some of the rumored music down bottom. Let’s hope this doesn’t end up on a hard drive landfill somehwere and the public will actually get to hear it in full.

1. Metroid Other
2. Muramasa the Demon Blade
3. New Super Mario Bros
4. No More Heroes 2
5. Okami
6. Pikmin 2
7. Rabbids Go Home
8. Red Steel 2
9. Resident Evil
10. Silent Hill
11. Sin & Punishment 2
12. Sonic Colors
13. Super Mario Galaxy Pt. 1 & Pt. 2
14. Tatsunoko vs. Capcom

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0


Chance The Rapper, BJ The Chicago Kid & Kanye West nominated for multiple Grammys


This is a big morning for Chicago music.

It comes as no surprise, but a major congrats to Chance The Rapper, who is up for one of the big four Grammy Awards, Best New Artist. On top of this major nomination, he’s dominated the hip-hop field, as he’s also up for Best Rap Performance (“No Problem”), Best Rap/Sung Performance (“Ultralight Beam”), Best Rap Song (“No Problem” & “Ultralight Beam”) and Best Rap Album (Coloring Book).

Also, hometown hero BJ The Chicago Kid has landed three major nominations as well for Best R&B Album (In My Mind), Best Traditional R&B Performance (“Woman’s World”) and Best R&B Performance (“Turnin Me Up”).

Kanye also raked up quite a few nominations per usual, including Best Rap Album for Pablo.

In summation, Kanye is up for a total of 8, Chance a total of 7, and BJ a total of 3.

See the full rundown below, and congrats to the guys. See you in LA in February.

Continue Reading

Andrew Barber 0