Official Leak: Killer Mike – Ghetto Extraordinary

Andrew Barber
This has been floating around since yesterday, but for those who don’t have it, check out the official leak of Killer Mike’s sophomore album, Ghetto Extraordinary.

If you remember, Mike released his debut album, Monster, back in 2003 and later followed Big Boi over to his Purple Ribbon imprint, only to have Ghetto Extraordinary shelved indefinitely.
…That was until yesterday when Mike teamed up with HipHopDX to officially leak Ghetto Extraordinary, in preparation for his upcoming project, I Pledge Allegiance to the Grind Pt. 2, dropping in March.  

I wanted to give it a listen before I cosigned it here on the site, and I’m impressed with what Mike brought to the table.  Yes, some of the circa-2005 production is a bit dated, and I’m sure you’ve heard a handful of these tracks already, but this is worth the download for “My Chrome” alone.  Speaking of “My Chrome”, I remember reading they were working on a Hype Williams directed video for this track, but it has yet to surface.   Truth be told, this whole project was scrapped in favor of Bubba Sparxxx’s Purple Ribbon debut, The Charm. Bold call.  “My Chrome” could’ve been a huge single – it holds up three years after I first heard it.
And for the record: “My Chrome” > “Ms. New Booty”
Sidebar: You’ll notice Juicy J’s first few bars on “Get Em Shawty”, were recycled as the chorus for GLC’s single “Clap Ya Hands”.  I mean, why not? 
1. Get Em Shawty feat. Three Six Mafia (prod. Three Six Mafia)
2. Gorilla Pimpin’ (Ghetto Extraordinary) feat. Eightball & MJG (prod. Mello)
3. Bad Day/Worst Day (prod. Beat Bullies)
4. Mama Said (prod. Organized Noize)
5. Gonna Go To Ghana (prod. Andre 3000)
6. N’z Down South (prod. Beat Bullies)
7. Shot Down (Organized Noize)
8. Chose Me feat. SL Jones & Scar (prod. Ron Browz)
9. My Chrome feat. Big Boi (prod. Mr. DJ)
10. Leave This Hood feat. Jagged Edge 
11. Aye-O (prod. David Banner)
12. Speak Lord (prod. Organized Noize)
Bonus Tracks
13. Push Back feat. MOP
14. Bad Day/Worst Day Remix feat. Ice Cube
Download it here via the homie Wes
  • Show Comments (0)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like

The best music for NFL matches and betting

Music makes a great difference for any occasion and if you are looking to ...

Andrew Barber

The Wu-Tang Clan & Nas Tour Hits Chicago on Friday, September 2nd — tix still available

Nas. Wu-Tang. Two titans, collectively, of Hip-Hop. True school stars. Pioneers. Legends. What else ...

Andrew Barber