WARHOL.SS and BOOFBOIICY collab for new project ‘Broken Records’

Andrew Barber

Words by Aaron Navarro (@aaronlarnavarro)

Surprises are the best. Especially when it’s not just one, not two, but six surprises. Warhol.SS did just that with his new set of six songs with fellow-midwest rapper BOOFBOIICY. The result is an eclectic set of songs, with a different producer on each one (s/o uglyfriend, cortdot and all others for doing their thing). Warhol.SS and BOOFBOIICY result in a pretty combo too, with Warhol’s usual visceral flow and rhymes complementing the smooth, effortless delivery Icy provides. It’s a dope taste of young Warhol to hold us over until his next track off his “Chest Pains” project. Make sure to spin “Broken Records” below.


  • Show Comments (0)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *

You May Also Like

Andrew Barber launches new show with Coda Collection, debuts interviews with Lupe Fiasco and Freddie Gibbs

Andrew Barber has joined the new multi-media platform, the Coda Collection, with his new ...

FSD Staff

8 Ways to Keep Yourself Busy Online

8 Ways to Keep Yourself Busy Online Have you finished everything on Netflix and ...

FSD Staff